Читать статью на ruРусский

Franciacorta is a winemaking zone, famous for the production of sparkling Italian wines.

Territorially this area, that is about 200 square kilometers, is located in the heart of Lombardy, between the cities of Bergamo and Brescia, down along the southern coast of Lake Iseo, and includes 19 communes of the province of Brescia.

There were located the ancient glaciers in this area, which had melted about 10,000 years ago, and in this way had formed a surface with soft hills and a specific microclimate. Thanks to the history of origins, this land is very rich in minerals, and, in a combination with the variety of different ground layers, gives a lot of special characteristics to all viticultures, growing here.

Despite its old origins, Franciacorta, in a form that we can see it today, is considered like enough young wine-making zone. The winemaking traditions were already born here in ancient times and had continued until the middle of 20th century in a great combination with favorable natural and climatic conditions. Then in the second half of the 20th century, it was decided to concentrate in this region the production of some certain varieties of wines.

In 1967, by decree of the President of the Republic, Franciacorta was officially recognized as a qualified DOC area (Denominazione di Origine Controllata). After more than 20 years, in March 1990, the producers took a decision to be united in the Consortium to preserve the traditions and represent the interests of the production method of Franciacorta wine worldwide.

The history of the origin of the name Franciacorta is very interesting. Who speaks Italian, can easily think the etymology of this word may be quite simple: Francia translates from Italian like “France”, and corta means “short, small”. A sort of “Little France”. And in fact, there is an extraordinary resemblance with the French wine regions, such as Burgundy, for example. Endless green hills, velvet fields of grapes, small villages, castles, and monasteries among the vineyards.

There are several theories of the history of this name. Some of them are tending to the fact that it could be born in the first half of the 15th century when French troops were dominating on this territory before and during the seizure of the city of Brescia.

Other sources and specialists of Franciacorta affirm that actually, the name comes from the fact that the groups of Benedictine monks for many centuries had settled in this area and had formed a number of monasteries and courtyards (corti) and preserving the traditions of winemaking. It’s known the fact that such monastic courtyards were exempted from paying the taxes, that in Italian means Franche. And in this way had been created the name corti franche, which later could be transformed into Franciacorta.

Whatever was the true origin of this word, today it characterizes the territory, Italian sparkling wine and the production method, which meets many strict requirements for certification of the quality of Italian product.

Vacations in Franciacorta is a great memorable experience, rich in various discoveries. Starting from wine tastings and gastronomic pleasures, excursions to historical places and tours among the vineyards, you can also learn the secrets of winemaking traditions in a combination with a lot of activities, and even sports entertainment.

The official website of Franciacorta: www.franciacorta.net

Be the first to receive our news!

Subscribe to our newsletter

 

Подпишись на рассылку

Узнавай первым о новостях!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*

Read it also in enEnglish

Franciacorta (Франчакорта) — это зона виноделия, знаменитая производством на ее просторах игристых вин или вин «с пузырьками» (con bollicine). Территориально эта зона, площадью около 200 кв. км, расположена в самом сердце Ломбардии, между городами Бергамо и Брешия, вниз от южного побережья озера Изео и включает в себя 19 коммун провинции города Брешия.

В этой местности располагались древнейшие ледники, которые растаяли около 10.000 лет назад и тем самым образовали поверхность с мягкими холмами и специфичным микроклиматом. Благодаря именно такому происхождению эта земля необыкновенно богата минералами, которые в сочетании с многообразием почвенных слоёв придают особые характеристики всем виноградным культурам, произрастающим здесь.

Несмотря на своё древнее происхождение, Franciacorta, какой мы её знаем сегодня, считается довольно молодой зоной виноделия. Традиции виноделия зародились здесь ещё в античные времена и, сопровожденные благоприятными природно-климатическими условиями, продолжались вплоть до середины 20 века. После чего во второй половине столетия было принято решение сконцентрировать в этой области производство определенных сортов вин.

В 1967 году указом президента Республики произошло официальное признание Franciacorta в качестве квалифицированной зоны DOC (Denominazione di Origine Controllata). И уже после, в марте 1990 года, производители приняли решение объединиться в Консорциум для хранения традиций и представления интересов метода производства вин Franciacorta во всем мире.

Интересна история происхождения названия Franciacorta. Тем кто владеет итальянским языком, этимология может показаться довольно постой: Francia — в переводе с итальянского Франция, и corta обозначает «короткий, маленький». Этакая «Маленькая Франция». И на самом деле есть необычайное сходство с французскими винодельческими областями, такими как Бургундия, например: бескрайние зеленые холмы, бархатные виноградные просторы, маленькие городки, замки и монастыри посреди виноградников.

Cуществует несколько теорий происхождения этого названия. Часть из них склоняется к тому, что оно берет своё начало в первой половине 15 века, когда на этой территории доминировали французские войска перед и во время захвата города Брешия.

Другие источники и представители зоны утверждают, что на самом деле название обязано своим происхождением монахам-бенедиктинцам, которые в своё время на протяжении многих веков обосновались в этом районе, образовав множество монастырей и дворов ( corti ) и сохранив традиции виноделия. Известен тот факт, что такие монашеские дворы были освобождены от уплаты налогов, т.е. franche. Таким образом сложилось название corti franche, которое позже преобразовалось в Franciacorta.

Каким бы ни было настоящее происхождение этого слова, сегодня оно характеризует одновременно территорию, игристое вино и метод его производства, отвечающий многочисленным строгим требованиям сертификации качества итальянского продукта.

Отдых в Franciacorta — незаменимый опыт, богатый открытиями различного характера. От дегустаций вин и гастрономических удовольствий, экскурсий по историческим местам и маршрутов среди виноградников до познания секретов традиций виноделия в сочетании с активным отдыхом, и даже спортом.

Официальный сайт Franciacorta: www.franciacorta.net

Узнавай первым о новостях!

Подпишись на рассылку

 

 

Подпишись на рассылку

Узнавай первым о новостях!

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

*
*